• Welcome to this new upgrade of the site. We are now on a totally different software platform. Many things will be different, and bugs are expected. Certain areas (like downloads and reviews) will take longer to import. As always, please use the Meta Forum for site queries or bug reports. Note that we (the mods and admins) are also learning the new software.
  • The RSS feed for the news page has changed. Use this link. The old one displays the forums, not the news.

DCC GM found! 0-level funnel pending!

fireinthedust

Explorer
So I promised myself that I'd buy DCCrpg when I finished reading Jack Vances Dying Earth. I picked it up and am workng my way through it fast. I'd love to have a group in place when I'm ready to go... Any takers?

I'm new to the system, but would love to try it out with other enthusiasts of appendix N!

Last edited:

darjr

I crit!
Wonderful game! Reminds me that I'm running a session March 1st for a local game day!

Did you mean an online group?

GlassEye

Community Supporter
The funnel does sound like a lot of fun. I started reading through the book, then jumping around as I couldn't wait to read about certain things. There are several portions I'm sure I've missed. I've never played; my F2F group is tied up in a long campaign right now and this is the first possibility of a pbp DCC game I've found.

darjr

I crit!
The funnel is amazing. I've run a few of them. They are almost a game unto themselves. I love running funnels as one shots at cons.

doghead

thotd
I have picked up a number of game systems recently looking for a faster simpler alternative to 3.5/Pathfinder. I have swung past DCC a couple of times but haven't yet picked it up. That been said, it does look like a hell a lot of fun; the funnel being a particularly crazy scary way to create (select?) a character.

So colour me interested. If this gets as far as character generation, I will pick up the game.

thotd

fireinthedust

Explorer