Knights of the Old Republic: Last of the Sith (OOC)


log in or register to remove this ad

Brother Shatterstone said:
I know in 3.5 D&D that as long as your have a BAB of +1 or higher that you can draw a weapon in conjunction to movement and not be penalized for it

Of course we're playing SW d20 revised so that might not be helpful at all. :heh:
In DnD, it becomes a FREE action when combined with a move action when you have a BAB of +1 or greater... a subtle difference... not sure about SW as I don't have a copy sitting with me, only in PDF (so I've not read it cover to cover twice)
 

Vendetta said:
In DnD, it becomes a FREE action when combined with a move action when you have a BAB of +1 or greater... a subtle difference...

Vendetta, I never suspected you for a rules lawyer... :lol: Okay it’s a free action but your still not penalized a action to draw it. :p
 

no, but you could miss out on another free action, however...

***EDIT***
Just to be the rules lawyer :p
There are some feats that restrict free actions taken... so it is possible to lose out there and, according to the rules on Free Actions, the DM may impose a limit on the number you can take for various reasons. (For example, I wouldn't let a player both draw his sword while running up to attack someone and perform some other free action with that same hand. Yelling, doing something with his other hand, and such things, sure... but how much can your hand realistically do in a short span of time?

The one thing I'm not sure on, however... since I'm not really a rules lawyer, is can you combine this free action with a charge? Technically, you can combine it with a move action but a charge is a full round action, even though you are moving. Personally, I would allow it... but I'm not actually sure on the rule.
 
Last edited:

I have to go ahead and pipe up here as both rl pal and player in many of his games therof, and say that no, 'detta isn't a rules lawyer.

He just like to sound intelligent at times is all! :P
 

deadestdai said:
I have to go ahead and pipe up here as both rl pal and player in many of his games therof, and say that no, 'detta isn't a rules lawyer.

He just like to sound intelligent at times is all! :P
Yup, me likes a soun' smert sumtiems :o
 




Ankh-Morpork Guard said:
There is a short yelp of pain that is cut off by gritted teeth and a glare as the young man ignores the fact that he only has one arm left and grips the vibroblade tightly in his right hand.

"It's Only A Flesh Wound!"
 

Remove ads

Top