Move Equivalent Action.

Remember:

PHB p. 127
As a general rule, you can do as much with a partial action as you could with a standard action minus a move.

A partial action can be used for a partial charge.

Nowhere does the rules specify that you cannot stand up with a move and then make a partial charge.

Also:

PHB p. 127
When to use partial actions:

*When you are disabled, slowed, staggered or otherwise hampered.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad



Where it says:

Usually you don't take a partial action because elect to, but rather because you are required to.

'Usually' meaning that there are conditions in which you could elect to take a partial action, the sentence in parantheses gives the only condition in which you can do that, ie when you have extra partial actions from being hasted (or whatever) you do not have to take that partial action, you may elect not to.
 
Last edited:

AGGEMAM said:
Where it says:

"Usually you don't take a partial action because elect to, but rather because you are required to."

And when you have used your move to stand up all you have left is your action ("generally equalling a partial action"). In your round you where hampered by being prone.

Nowhere does the rules specify that you cannot stand up with a move and then make a partial charge.
 
Last edited:

Just read the rest of my post.

EDIT: And saying such heratic things is only going to get you flamed of the board by the rest, beleive you me.
 
Last edited:

(Grump.) Not again ...

This is how it works. On a regular turn, you have a choice of taking a full-round action or a standard action. You do not have the choice of taking a partial action. Period.

A standard action includes a move or a move-equivalent action. But the portion of a standard action other than the move/move-equivalent action is not the same thing as a partial action. You can do many of the same things, but not all of the same things ... Some examples of partial actions that have no equivalent standard action are 'start a full-round spell' and 'partial charge'.
 


Christian said:
(Grump.) Not again ...

This is how it works. On a regular turn, you have a choice of taking a full-round action or a standard action. You do not have the choice of taking a partial action. Period.

You have the choise not to use your move.


PHB p. 127
As a general rule, you can do as much with a partial action as you could with a standard action minus a move.
 
Last edited:

Bonedagger said:
I'll give you a hint: Hampered is not a D&D therm. Being prone hampers you action compared to what is normal.

Hampered means having lost or broken a leg, or whatever thereby restricting your movability, being prone is not being hampered since your movement is not hampered at all.
 

Remove ads

Top