Fieari said:By the way, it came up in the Alabaster game that Metamartial manuevers were banned. This was because the DCs for all the effects is equal to the attack roll, and at higher levels, this makes the saves completely impossible to make. They have a point...
Fieari said:And the chart for "Perfect Weapon Focus" says that it makes epic BAB follow pre-epic BAB instead, but the actual text for it does no such thing.
Pssthpok said:You can cleave a single opponent more than once in a round, UK.
For example, imagine - just using Cleave and Great Cleave - that I am fighting 3 people and they are surrounding me (just to take movement out of the example). I attack and kill person number 1, so I cleave Person 3. I then attack and kill person number 2, so I cleave number three again. I don't think there is anything wrong with that, nor is there anything in the rules that states otherwise.
Under the RAW and using Perfect Cleave, one can get an nearly infinite number of attacks if they have a good enough threat range. I suggest a revision:
Prereqs: Cleave, Great Cleave, Str 35, Superior Cleave
Bennies: When you kill an opponent, you can transfer any excess damage to any target that would normally qualify for a cleave attack; if this damage kills the target, you can continue to transfer any excess damage. One you have exhausted all excess damage, you may then cleave as usual.
Correct.Xzoltar said:Oups forget it, now it make sense... so he will need to be at least ECL 72 to take is first Cosmic Ability from is artefact, sound correct...
Pssthpok is correct, actually. Nothing in the rules restricts you to one Cleave attack on a particular foe, and it is possible to get multiple Cleave attacks on one opponent even with just Great Cleave. Since, making a Full Attack, you are allowed to use those attacks on multiple foes if you wish, you can attack enemy A- dropping it- and Cleave to enemy B, then (with your first iterative attack) attack enemy C- dropping it- and Cleave to hit enemy B again. The situations allowing this sort of thing would be exceptionally rare- I've never had a situation like it come up in my games once in six years- but they are conceivable. Consider a goblin general flanked by a pair of lackeys, and a 10th-level Fighter in melee with all three (by being directly in front of the general). It would be pretty easy for that Fighter to Power Attack right through the right lackey, Cleave to the general, and then use his second attack to go through the left lackey (same Power Attack number, remember) and then Cleave to the general again.Upper_Krust said:Surely you can only cleave the same person once with a single attack?
If not, as you say, a few things may need a rethink.