Opportunity vs. Spellcasting

Nifft

Penguin Herder
Using a ranged attack (like ray of frost) provokes an AoO OA.

If you're hit, does the damage stop the spell from being cast?

I notice there's no more Concentration skill. The simpler thing would be for the damage to be just that, and to have no other special effect -- so the spell would go off. But the quickstart rules don't say either way.

Thanks, -- N
 

log in or register to remove this ad

We puzzled at this one last night too, and came to the same conclusion.

Unless someone with access to the PHB wants to take pity I figue it's good enough until the 6th.
 

The spell is not disrupted. The OA works just the same for ray of frost as it does for a bow attack.

Just an OA vs a Ranged attack.
 






Interrupts are powers now.

I'd be very surprised if there wasn't a power (or several) that allowed you to disrupt spells, or imposed a penalty on their attack roll.
 

Mort_Q said:
Interrupts are powers now.

I'd be very surprised if there wasn't a power (or several) that allowed you to disrupt spells, or imposed a penalty on their attack roll.

If there is, I guarantee you it won't be specific to disrupting spells. It'll work for any power, including a ranger shooting his bow.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top