Death of a Computer

Shayuri

First Post
My computer died last night apparently, while I slumbered. Did I twitch in the night when it passed? Mutter some incoherent, sleep-addled plea to stay with me? That our time together was too brief...too brief?

I can only imagine it was so.

What does this mean? My posting schedule will be impacted. I can only post from places where I'm not really supposed to be posting from now. I will try to keep threads moving as fast as I can. If I am too slow, please feel free to NPC my characters, or simply 'edit past' the scene my absence is ruining.

I'll get this fixed as soon as I can. I'm not enjoying it either.

Thanks.

Scott DeWar

Prof. Emeritus-Supernatural Events/Countermeasure
funny thing: I am listening to some Earl King Blues while i read this. Have a drink, Shai (Of coffee, of course). That should help with the withdrawls.

Scotley

Hero
Never a good thing, let me know if I can lend any advice. I have some experience with raising dead machines. Good luck with it.

Shayuri

First Post
I've managed to revive it as a kind of zombie computer.

My method is not science, but magic however.

I opened it up. I wiggled the wires inside. I closed it. It worked.

The limit to this method is that I have to do it -every time- I want to start it. Several times. Clearly there's some jigger in there that isn't connected well or something, but I've no idea what.

In any event, it's annoying, but it's a workaround for now. :)

Scott DeWar

Prof. Emeritus-Supernatural Events/Countermeasure
I've managed to revive it as a kind of zombie computer.

My method is not science, but magic however.

I opened it up. I wiggled the wires inside. I closed it. It worked.

The limit to this method is that I have to do it -every time- I want to start it. Several times. Clearly there's some jigger in there that isn't connected well or something, but I've no idea what.

In any event, it's annoying, but it's a workaround for now. :)