MechaTarrasque
Hero
In the course of a discussion about the initiative of summoned monsters at https://www.sageadvice.eu/2018/02/1...ured-animals-roll-a-15-do-they-go-on-my-turn/, Jeremy Crawford said this:
Honestly, we never should have had spells tell you to roll initiative for creatures. The general rules just need a line that says, "If a creature joins a battle that's already in progress, roll initiative for the creature as normal."
I don't know if this is one of the great contentious issues in 5e, but this seems like a straightforward rule. Any thoughts?
Honestly, we never should have had spells tell you to roll initiative for creatures. The general rules just need a line that says, "If a creature joins a battle that's already in progress, roll initiative for the creature as normal."
I don't know if this is one of the great contentious issues in 5e, but this seems like a straightforward rule. Any thoughts?