NG vs. NE: Neutral Evil is Victorious!

OOC: Darn, my usual SRD source at must be out of date with that errata.

Danuba can't blind sense to 75n0e (more than 60 ft away) - and that's a far west as you can be in the arena - could that be a typo in original position?

Danuba takes a full attack on Red (PA+10), allowing herself to stall and fall. If it's important for her not to allow herself to fall on Red, she'll take a 5-foot-step "drift" to the west.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

OOC: There is no errata about it. The reason the snatch rule was changed for the second and subsequent rounds of TBoAA was that the Improved Snatch feat in Draconomicon says that you can grab creatures up to two size categories smaller, implying that with the Snatch feat you must be three size categories larger to grab an opponent. The conclusion has been that the Snatch feat was poorly written.

Sorry about that. It is a typo. I meant 75N110E. By the way, Danuba could hear Red chanting and mumbling just before the ray came out.

Red will do something, but not appear to move from his position or make any sound. A coruscating ray comes from his position and probably hits Danuba, but also probably has no effect.

Danuba senses something move into the Victory Zone at 85N40E, then move to 80N40E.[sblock]Red1 will silently cast ray of enfeeblement. Red2 will move to 80N40E. Am I correct that if Red2 is in the Victory Zone, that counts as being in the Victory Zone? Another thing - what kind of race of deadly assassins does not have Move Silently? As Ugulu likes to say, "Who builds these things?"[/sblock]
 

Round 324: The claws do not reach, so Danuba hits four times (beat miss chance each time). Total damage is 60+40-40.

Red takes an AoO as Danuba falls and misses (rolled 24).

Then Danuba falls on top of Red, but Red manages to partially dodge the blow (28-2 Ref save). Red takes 4 damage and 78 hp left while Danuba takes 6 damage and has 225 hp.

Danuba is prone at 70N95E. Red is at 75N110E.

A ray hits Danuba (rolled 37+2-2 touch), but has no effect (22 CL check).

Red:[sblock]Red1 is prone. Red2 counts for the VZ conditions.[/sblock]

Danuba starts round 325.
 


Round 325: Red takes an AoO and misses.

He doesn't dodge the breath (31-2 Ref save), taking 81-10 and dying due to the massive damage (16-2 Fort save).

Danuba:[sblock]You can breathe again in round 328.[/sblock]

Red's turn in round 325.
 




Round 326: Danuba moves to 80N50E and bites Red (rolled 56-10, beat miss chance) for 20+10-10. Red has 122 hp left.

A ray hits Danuba in the franistan, but has no effect (19 CL check).

Danuba starts round 327.
 

"Time to rejoin you with your better half", Danuba growls in Draconic.

Danuba will 5ft-step to 85n50e and full attack Red-Prime with PA+10.
 

Remove ads

Top