kreynolds
First Post
Psifon said:1) this is not an area of effect, it effects one target.
Point me to a rule that states that. Point me to a rule that states that 5 gallons of alchemist's fire won't have an increased splash damage radius.
Psifon said:2) It does 4d6 over 2 rounds.
House rule. This is the rules thread. I'm not arguing house rules with you because this isn't the place to do it.
Psifon said:3) A character holding a use activated magic item is not douched with alchemist fire when he is hit with a dispel magic!
I don't see how that's relevant to the overall problem. *shrug*
Psifon said:This last one does discourage passing these things out to other party members.
As a DM, I wouldn't let it into the game to begin with. Why? You can't back it up within the rules. You can't explain it within the rules. House rules are not necessary because you can, in fact, do this within the rules, but not the way you want to.
Psifon said:If you do, then you run the risk of torching the whole party with one dispel magic.
The whole party!?! Wait a minute. You better take a look at your first point again. You said it wasn't an area of effect. Now you're saying that it is!?

See, you can't even keep your own argument straight. With that being the case, why I on earth would I, as a DM, even bother listening to this nonsense (no offense, but it is) for more than 30 seconds, when you can't even keep your own argument straight?
Last edited: