Little_Buddha said:It's fairly obvious that the answer isn't clear in the rules. Had Mind Blank said "the target is protected from and immune to any and all Divination spells that even peripherially involve him or her", then we probably wouldn't be having this argument
It's a judgement call. By many readings (mine included), True Strike quite clearly doesn't fall into any of the categories laid out under Mind Blank. Many others think otherwise, or think that it logically should do so even if it technically doesn't.
No-one is going to prove anything either way at this stage, unless one of the designers would like to weigh in with the spell's original intention. Failing that, we can all use our different rulings whenever it comes up in play![]()
Preach on, brother...
