NG vs. NE: Neutral Evil is Victorious!


log in or register to remove this ad

St. George connects with his third attack (rolled 31) for 25 points of damage.

Homey has 150 hp with 3 nonlethal and starts round 179.
 


Round 179: Homey manages to move Charraw into the water (49 vs. 44 Grp) and plunges down to 100N0E-10Z.

St. George takes an AoO and hits (rolled 38) for 19 points of damage. Homey has 131 hp with 3 nonlethal.

What do Charraw and St. George do?
 



Yes, I think the terrain will be a big bonus. My only concern with it is that I could easily snap off a move by taking a 5min break at work on a blank map, and now that may not be as possible. But I'll go for quality over quanitity.

OOC: We didn't end up changing the rules on holding breath did we.
Okay, of all of the rules I've seen published for the effects of being underwater, which one are we using? :)
 


OOC: Hmm.. Since Charraw is Gargantuan, I think his head is above water. Then again his summoning would end long before his breath would give out. Since Homey is Huge, does he get the benefit of having 5ft of water over him?

Anyway...

Charraw will attempt to move the grapple right back up where it was before, since he's taller than the trench is deep. (However, I expect he should get a penalty for moving the grapple "uphill").

St. George's action will have to wait to see whether Charraw is successful or not.
 

There are gonna be some excellent rules questions in the new terrain. :)

PS. If Homey's head is not already below the water, he will purposefully stick it in the water. The roc sees him breathing normally underwater.
 

Remove ads

Top