log in or register to remove this ad

 

Shifty Kobolds: Breaking their own rules?

Vertexx69

First Post
This has happened to me a couple times now. As my character closes into melee with a kobold, they shift away. Unless I'm missing something the only thing that they have that can let them shift is their shifty power right? But the shifty power requires a minor action and so can only be used on their turns yes? Or am I missing something? There isn't any errata on the power so it works just like its printed in the MM right? I just want to know so I can take that extra movement into account the next time I face them in combat.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

stonegod

Spawn of Khyber/LEB Judge
Certain kobold soldiers can shift away when creatures move adjacent or when creatures move away as a immediate interrupt. This is in addition to their shifty ability.
 


renau1g

First Post
& that's why I hate fighting kobolds... shifty bastards. That and their trapping glue... *grrrr*

Of course by hate I mean I give the little guys respect now.
 








Halloween Horror For 5E

Advertisement2

Advertisement4

Top