D&D 5E Arcane ward and concentration

Sacrosanct

Legend
I know that normally temp HP pretty much count as regular HP when factoring if you have to make a concentration save when taking damage. However, the temp HP gained from arcane ward are actually the ward itself, not like regular temp HP.

So if you take damage that doesn’t drain the ward, do you have to make a concentration save?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I know that normally temp HP pretty much count as regular HP when factoring if you have to make a concentration save when taking damage. However, the temp HP gained from arcane ward are actually the ward itself, not like regular temp HP.

So if you take damage that doesn’t drain the ward, do you have to make a concentration save?
I am pretty sure that snswer is "no" by safe or errata.


Yup SA compendium


In contrast, a feature like the wizard’s Arcane Ward can
take damage for you, potentially eliminating the need to
make a Constitution saving throw or, at least, lowering the
DC of that save.
 
Last edited:

Remove ads

Top