Chaotic Archon
First Post
With items and the spell that grant Freedom of Movement, it states that an opposed grapple check is always won, and thus you can never be grappled while the effect is in play.
The scenario:
The caster was attempting to cast a full round spell. Knowing I couldn't hold her in a grapple, I still attempted one because I thought it would invoke a concentration check (I didn't flurry because her AC was very high, but her touch AC was manageable). Unfortunately, the rules state that the concentration check is invoked ONLY if damage is inflicted. (I should have read that first hehe).
So my question is this:
Would there have been anyway short of a dispel magic to have a grapple invoke a concentration check on the caster while they were mid spell?
The scenario:
The caster was attempting to cast a full round spell. Knowing I couldn't hold her in a grapple, I still attempted one because I thought it would invoke a concentration check (I didn't flurry because her AC was very high, but her touch AC was manageable). Unfortunately, the rules state that the concentration check is invoked ONLY if damage is inflicted. (I should have read that first hehe).
So my question is this:
Would there have been anyway short of a dispel magic to have a grapple invoke a concentration check on the caster while they were mid spell?