Deaths_Fist
First Post
Hopefully you folks can help me come to a conclusion about this. With Iaijutsu focus, does only the first attack after drawing one's weapon recieve the bonus damage dice? It seems to me that any subsequent attacks no longer meet the requirement of being *immediately* after the weapon is drawn, even if the extra attacks all occur in the same round. Other interpretations of the rules I've seen are equally split on this or have a completely different view altogether. Basically I'm looking for a concensus on what happens if an Iaijutsu master with the first epic level of the same class (from Epic Swordfighters, off the Wizards site) uses both One Strike, Two Cuts plus Echoes of the edge. I know he recieves three attacks, one after the other, but which of these recieve Iaijutsu Focus? The first one does for sure, but my opinion is that subsequent attacks are no longer "immediately" after drawing the weapon, the weapon already having been drawn for the first attack. Echoes of the edge will exactly duplicate the damage of the first strike, sans damage from Iaijutsu, to my thinking.
I'm losing sleep over this. Help!
I'm losing sleep over this. Help!