Spiked Chain


log in or register to remove this ad

In the core rules, no. There's a prestige class that lets you use it as such, and a variant rule in the .pdf EN Arsenal: Spiked Chains (which I recommend is you have a chain-wielding character).
 
Last edited:


And OA has the weighted chain, which is a double weapon (1d6/1d6), which you can also use in the same way as the spiked chain (reach weapon you can attack adjacent enemies with, trip attacks, +2 to disarm, though you're stuck with 1d6 damage then). It's either a reach or a double weapon, though.
 

Remove ads

Top