The Making of the Misadventures of the Star Wars Iconic Characters...

Sia-Lan Wezz said:
Okay, I am trying to figure out a few details of the combat.

1. How far is it between Sia-Lan and the group firing at us? I want to try and distract some of the opponents so the people around Kelko have time to do something (hopefully the pirates [or whatever they are] don't have the feat that makes it easier to fire into melee.)

2. would it be possible to move and strike this round?

3. Should I assume a -4 penalty to my attack since I am not proficient with 'walking stick' or is it considered a club?

4. Can I spend a force point on my attack?

Anxiously awaiting an answer so I can post to keep combat moving!

btw - this is a lot of fun!

  1. There are two groups firing at you. The first is clustered around the van and includes The Smoker (who is lying on the gorund in front of the van), The Gotal and the Trandoshan (who are both under cover behind the van). The van is about 20m away... Say, 16m forward and 4m to the left, more or less.

    The second group is a group of four humans standing way back by the bodies near the Mystic Burn. They about 30m away straight ahead of you.
  2. Yes, assuming you Charge someone near the van. Otherwise, you'll have to move this round and attack next round, since you have a 10m movement (or 20m double move).
  3. No, a club is a Simple Weapon, and everyone should be proficient in Simple Weapons.
  4. I don't see why not.

btw - I'm glad you're enjoying this.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad



I double checked by posting on the SW d20 RPG board at the Holonet forum, and it confirmed what I had thought. The Force Point adds to all d20 rolls in a single round - basically everything except damage. Feel free to double check though... I need to start bringing my SW book to work since I do most of my posting from here.
 

Alright... Maybe I'm still thinking of the WEG method...

I'll need to check up with my rulebook to run the combat anyway.

Sia-Lan wrote, "I need to start bringing my SW book to work since I do most of my posting from here."

Right, me too... Or they could put it in the SRD.
 

Set Harth said:
Ducking beneath the blaster fire Set runs to his lightsabre taking advantage of cover where available. He pushes and/or tumbles around any humanoid obsticles in his way to recover the lightsabre. If he manages to reach it he ignites and attacks the closest pirate, If it's still being held he grapples with the offending pirate to get it back.

Attack +5 (1d3+1 unarmed), Def 17, Tumble +6 and I'll use Heroic Surge if nessesary.

Set, the Trandoshan (20m away) is still carying the lightsaber, so if you want your lightsaber, it seems to me that you have two options...

1. Charge and Disarm.
2. Double Move and Disarm (using Heroic Surge).

Then, the next round, you can ignite it and attack with it.

Grappling will not get you your lightsaber, but since you are unarmed, disarming will with a successful opposed attack against the Trandoshan.

From the SRD (and should work the same in SW):
Disarm [Varies][AoO: Yes]

Description: The combatant and an adjacent target make opposed attack rolls with the their respective weapons. If the weapons are different sizes, the opponent with the larger weapon gets a bonus on the attack roll of +4 per difference in size category. If the target is using a weapon in two hands, he gets an additional +4 bonus. If the combatant beats the target, the target is disarmed. If a combatant attempted the disarm action unarmed, the combatant now has the weapon. Otherwise, it drops to the ground at the target's feet. If the combatant fails, then the target may make an attempt to disarm the combatant as an immediate, free action.

This action substitutes for a melee attack, not an action. As melee attacks, it can be used once in an attack or charge action, one or more times in a full attack action, or even as an attack of opportunity.
 



Sia-Lan Wezz said:
I double checked by posting on the SW d20 RPG board at the Holonet forum, and it confirmed what I had thought. The Force Point adds to all d20 rolls in a single round - basically everything except damage.

I double checked, and you were correct... You get the bonus to all d20 rolls for one round.
 


Remove ads

Top